A FORMULA 1 chassis fitted with OSMOS wheels has shown that experimentation and applications are numerous but are not limited to the field of competition.

At this stage, we can provide the details that confirm the three strong points of our product: Safety, Performance, Reliability.

Accurate steering : The increased precision is due to the use of the new front and rear wheel axles, with their large diameter bearings providing a high degree of resistance during tilt, and with the layout of the ball joints reducing the angle allowance.

Reduced forces and structural stress : In a traditional configuration, the dynamic forces acting at the tyre/road interface are increased in terms of torque and stress as they pass through the midwheel, thereby allowing an indirect passage. Up to now this has always been considered as unavoidable.
The advent of the orbital wheel means that these forces are transmitted directly to the suspended elements.

Reduced unsprung mass : The optimised front and rear axles specially designed to meet the new requirements will lead to a significant reduction in terms of unsprung mass: up to 40% compared with traditional systems.

Braking efficiency : LThe use of single or multiple peripheral ring brakes opens up the possibility of producing lightweight wheels with a higher capacity for absorbing kinetic energy due to a large nominal diameter and virtually unlimited ventilation.

Rigidity and Solidity : The new front and rear heel axles provide excellent rigidity (a more "rational" layout of parts, elimination of give and structural strain). The forces, no longer amplified by complex chanelling, are transmitted directly. The unit as a whole is perfectly solid.

Resistance to wear : The reduction of specific pressure means that the bearings in particular will be extremely long-lasting: up to 100,000 km.

Future developments : Future tests on operating prototypes will enable the performance of the original orbital wheel systems to be checked.
There is no doubt that the field of application will be extended as long as there are design engineers engaged in finding new sources of inspiration.




Objective: to create an extremely visual impact. Success exceeded all the hopes.
 
A propos du site | Confidentialité et Responsabilités

copyright GLOBEHOLDING

Un châssis de FORMULE 1, doté des roues OSMOS, a montré que l'expérimentation et les applications sont nombreuses dans le domaine de la compétition mais ne s'arrêtent pas là.

A ce stade seront quantifiés et validés les 3 grands points forts de notre produit : Sécurité, Performances, Fiabilité.

Précision de guidage : L'accroissement de précision découle de l'agencement de nouveaux trains roulants, dont les roulements à grand diamètre offrent une résistance élevée aux moments de déversement d'une part, et dont la disposition des rotules, réduit les jeux angulaires d'autre part.

Réduction des forces, contraintes et efforts parasites : Les forces en action au point de contact entre roue et sol se traduisent, dans les systèmes classiques, par des couples et efforts d'autant plus élevés qu'ils doivent transiter par le centre.
Dans le cas de la roue orbitale, ces mêmes forces sont transmises directement aux éléments suspendus.

Réduction des masses non suspendues : Des trains roulants optimisés et conçus pour satisfaire aux nouvelles exigences permettront une diminution considérable des masses non suspendues, pouvant aller jusqu'à 40% par rapport aux systèmes classiques.

Efficacité des freins : L'adoption de freins à anneaux périphériques, simples ou multiples, permettra de réaliser des constructions légères, capables d'absorber une énergie cinétique bien plus grande du fait d'un diamètre nominal élevé et des possibilités de ventilation quasi illimitées.

Rigidité et Robustesse : Les nouveaux trains roulants ainsi définis présenteront une grande rigidité (agencement de pièces plus " logiques ", suppression de jeux et déformations parasites). Les forces transmises directement ne sont plus amplifiées par des cheminements compliqués ; l'ensemble des pièces acquiert une très grande robustesse.

Résistance à l'usure : Il s'agit surtout des roulements qui tiendront sans problème x100000 km du fait de la réduction des pressions spécifiques.

Développements ultérieurs : Les expérimentations prochaines sur prototypes roulants permettront de valider les performances des systèmes originaux de roues orbitales.
Sans aucun doute, de nouveaux concepts vont élargir le champ des applications, tant l'ingénieur concepteur trouvera une source d'inspiration nouvelle.




Objective: to create an extremely visual impact. Success exceeded all the hopes.
 
A propos du site | Confidentialité et Responsabilités

copyright GLOBEHOLDING